Review: Comfort Inn, Charlotte, NC

North Carolina
2-12-11

Comfort Inn – Executive Park
5822 Westpark Drive
Charlotte, NC 28217

Well this was different. David describes this hotel as a “Run-down 5 story Comfort Inn.” I do remember it not being quite up to standard, but I mostly recall how badly the elevators smelled. And since we were on the second floor, and since I couldn’t get the internet to work in our room, I was using the elevators quite a bit.

I alternated between using the lobby computer and taking my laptop down to the lobby where I could hijack their supposedly secure office connection. I had called the 800 number as I was instructed and when I didn’t get any response for an hour after leaving a voice mail, the young lady behind the counter called them herself and told them they better call me back, which they did. It was pointless, however, because they were never able to get me hooked up. I kept saying it was the hotel but they didn’t offer any kind of resolution. So, it was back down via the stinky elevator to the lobby.

The room was clean enough and comfortable enough. There were no bed bugs. This was another hotel which had a $1.50 safe fee. The pet fee was $20. This hotel wasn’t awful, but we’d certainly stayed in better for less money.

About ksbrooks

K.S. Brooks is an award-winning writer and photographer, author of more than thirty titles, and administrator of the multi-national, multi-author, award-winning site Indies Unlimited. Brooks’ feature articles, poetry, and photography have appeared in magazines, newspapers, books, and other publications both in the U.S. and abroad. For more about K.S. Brooks, visit www.ksbrooks.com.
This entry was posted in Reviews, Travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

