Blog Hop

Well, here I am, trying something new. Honestly, I’m not sure WHAT I’m doing – all this technical stuff is beyond me and should be left to people who know better (like 8 year olds with iPhones).

But, here’s my shot at participating in a “Blog Hop.” I guess that’s like a pub crawl but with a lot less crawling and no pubs.

Just in case this works, I’ll say welcome to my blog. I have a warped and sarcastic sense of humor. I’m mildly opinionated and I have no problem saying what I’m thinking unless it might hurt someone’s feelings. I stay away from politics and religion, but dive head first into important subjects like hockey, Superbowl commercials and Sasquatch sightings. I enjoy walks on the beach, pretending I’m Commissioner of the NHL, traveling, and seeing my books in print.

If you enjoy satire, please take a look around. I’d especially like to suggest “The American Robin: Hatched from Evil”, “Well Shiver Me Two by Fours”, or “Lollipop Lollipop Please Make that Commercial STOP”.

I hope you enjoy my blog!

About ksbrooks

K.S. Brooks is an award-winning writer and photographer, author of more than thirty titles, and administrator of the multi-national, multi-author, award-winning site Indies Unlimited. Brooks’ feature articles, poetry, and photography have appeared in magazines, newspapers, books, and other publications both in the U.S. and abroad. For more about K.S. Brooks, visit www.ksbrooks.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Blog Hop

  1. Welcome to the Hop! Maybe we should add some pubs…

    • ksbrooks says:

      Hey Dianne! Thanks for stopping by. I loaded the script/code in my html but needless to say, I don’t see it… Any hints/suggestions? Thanks again for finding me! – Kat

  2. stephanie brooks says:

    I do, I do…enjoy your blog. And I loved what you wrote about the American Robin. I remember it well. It’s GREAT!

  3. So glad you could join us! Welcome to the blog hop!

    Unfortunately the script doesn’t work as well with wordpress blogs – there is a version, but it’s not one, which shows all the images – unless of course you have paid wordpress to enable your blog to have Javascript, and I haven’t – so my post looks different to Blogger blog hoppers,too! If you need any help, get in touch via the blog! http://tjbook-list.blogspot.com

    Here’s my Good girl gone bad post! LOL

    Hugs

Leave a Reply

