Holiday Update

snowy viewHappy Holidays, all you nice people! There has been lots going on up here in my hidden wilderness mountain lair.

Yesterday, I did a wonderful interview with the Illinois Farm Bureau’s RFD Radio about Mr. Pish’s newest book: Mr. Pish Goes to the Farm, and the new companion app. If you missed the live radio show, you can listen here – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fpWIC9Sl6gE. I spent a lot of time putting images with that audio. Call me kookie. And the hosts did a phenomenal job. It may actually be the best interview I’ve ever done. So aren’t you curious now? Click the link. You know you want to listen!

By the way, did I mention that the Mr. Pish Goes to the Farm eBook is on sale for 99 cents through the holidays? (So are Postcards from Mr. Pish Volumes 3 and 4.) And the companion app is also just 99 cents at iTunes. Play the first few frames for free. I made it myself. Well, except for the programming. But the rest was me.

Also on sale – but this week only – is Triple Dog Dare – a light romantic comedy inspired by Mr. Pish. It’s “Book of the Week” on the nice site PeopleReads.com, and is featured today on eReaderNewsToday.com.

Lots of other good stuff is happening – got a lovely feature story in Maryland’s Star Democrat, in Chewelah’s Independent, and hopefully some other periodicals I’ve missed. I’ll have those articles up on Mr. Pish’s website soon.

Speaking of websites, did you know that both Mr. Pish’s and mine were completely revamped this year? I bet you didn’t even notice. And I did it all myself. Yeesh. You can check those out at http://www.MrPish.com and http://www.KSBrooks.com.

I hope 2013 has been good for you. If not, I hope 2014 is better. If you would like to make my 2013 better, please tell your friends about my books. A girl’s gotta make a living, you know.

Happy Holidays to All!

Happy Holidays to All!

About ksbrooks

K.S. Brooks is an award-winning writer and photographer, author of more than thirty titles, and administrator of the multi-national, multi-author, award-winning site Indies Unlimited. Brooks’ feature articles, poetry, and photography have appeared in magazines, newspapers, books, and other publications both in the U.S. and abroad. For more about K.S. Brooks, visit www.ksbrooks.com.
This entry was posted in Children's Books, Education, Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Holiday Update

  1. DV Berkom says:

    Same back to ya, Kat! Whew–your list just makes me tired 🙂 Congrats on all the great news!

  2. avcarden says:

    How wonderful! You are the busiest woman I know! Congratulations on all you have achieved this year and wishing you even better things for 2014.
    I can’t wait till my grandsons open their Mr Pish books at Christmas and I’m getting them the app too.
    You and Mr Pish will have made them so so very happy!.
    Lots and lots of love and thanks. xxx

  3. JD Mader says:

    Thinking of you and the Pish, lady. Happy holidays!

  4. laurieboris says:

    This is fabulous. Thinking about y’all. 😀

  5. You are amazing, Kat! Have a wonderful Christmas!

Leave a Reply

