Author K.S. Brooks Interviews Character Special Agent Kathrin Night

One of my all-time favorite “non-novel” pieces I wrote about Special Agent Kathrin Night. I hope you enjoy it.

The Plot

I created Special Agent Kathrin Night in 1986. She graduated from the Naval Academy in Annapolis in 1994, and has worked for (officially and in some cases unofficially) MI6, Naval Intelligence, the FBI, CIA, NYPD and the BITA (investigative arm of the United Nations Security Council).

I could tell there was going to be trouble when I walked into the room. Her dark lashes gave her amber eyes a sort of otherworldly gleam. Maybe it was just the lighting. I studied her; as always, her hair was perfect, shiny, wavy, wild…looking touchable and seductive. Such smooth skin on her strong jaw…I couldn’t help but stare at my creation. Beautiful, tough, and complex: she was more like a warrior than anything else. I felt badly that I’d put her through everything I had in three books – with many more to come. Shattering her ankle and taking her out of active…

View original post 1,653 more words

About ksbrooks

K.S. Brooks is an award-winning writer and photographer, author of more than thirty titles, and administrator of the multi-national, multi-author, award-winning site Indies Unlimited. Brooks’ feature articles, poetry, and photography have appeared in magazines, newspapers, books, and other publications both in the U.S. and abroad. For more about K.S. Brooks, visit www.ksbrooks.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Author K.S. Brooks Interviews Character Special Agent Kathrin Night

  1. Brilliant. Loved the sparring.

  2. dvberkom says:

    Great piece, Kat. And when did you say the next book was going to be available????

Leave a Reply

