EATING RIGHT Gluten Free Homestyle Chicken & Rice Pasta

Mmmm. Comfort food.

Gluten-Free Gusto Blog

eating right chicken IMG_3866I do not like peas. I don’t. I’ll eat them, they don’t repulse me or anything, but I find the flavor tends to overpower dishes. So, I ate all the peas out of this first. (Or I tried to, anyway. There were a lot of them.) Problem solved.

So, peas must have been on sale that day because this was loaded with them. There was a generous amount of chicken, but I only saw a few mushrooms, a couple of carrots and one piece of celery. I’m a meatatarian, so that didn’t hurt my feelings any. By the way, the chicken was not overcooked at all. It was a little chewy, but not like pretend chicken nugget processed yuckiness – if you know what I mean. It’s definitely real chicken. The pasta was tender and al dente. Well done, Eating Right.

Despite all my whining and complaining, I really liked…

View original post 107 more words

About ksbrooks

K.S. Brooks is an award-winning writer and photographer, author of more than thirty titles, and administrator of the multi-national, multi-author, award-winning site Indies Unlimited. Brooks’ feature articles, poetry, and photography have appeared in magazines, newspapers, books, and other publications both in the U.S. and abroad. For more about K.S. Brooks, visit www.ksbrooks.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

