Real Food, Real Taste and Gluten-Free: Bistro Sensations

A yummy recipe for everyone…

Gluten-Free Gusto Blog

Bistro Sensations Smoked Mozzarella SausagesI love it when something good happens by accident. But when something great happens by chance, well then – I’m going to tell everyone.

I was in Wal-Mart and saw Bistro Sensations Smoked Mozzarella with Artichoke and Garlic fully cooked chicken sausage in the refrigerated section. I have no idea why I picked up the package. When I turned it over, surely enough, it said gluten-free. That was all I needed to see! I was also pleased that they contained no soy (although they are not labeled as soy-free).

When we got home, we put those sausages on the grill. On a scale of 1 to 10 (10 being the best): I give them an 11. Even my gluten-mongering spouse loved them. Great flavor, great texture…I felt like a normal person eating normal food. That doesn’t happen too often.

The sausages were not greasy. The seasonings were just right. We…

View original post 222 more words

About ksbrooks

K.S. Brooks is an award-winning writer and photographer, author of more than thirty titles, and administrator of the multi-national, multi-author, award-winning site Indies Unlimited. Brooks’ feature articles, poetry, and photography have appeared in magazines, newspapers, books, and other publications both in the U.S. and abroad. For more about K.S. Brooks, visit www.ksbrooks.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Real Food, Real Taste and Gluten-Free: Bistro Sensations

  1. We pick these up throughout the summer. They make several different variations and go great on the grill. Even better, it isn’t just these, there are a number of producers that are putting out sausages like this with kicked up flavors and such.

    • ksbrooks says:

      I’m not a big fan of spicy, so I really like this particular brand (plus they’re less expensive than some of those other brands). Unfortunately, I haven’t been able to find them at my local stores recently, which is a real bummer for me. Glad you all are enjoying them. Thanks for commenting. 🙂

Leave a Reply

